Tags

, , , , , ,


President Obama has decided to tone down the National Day of Prayer, while festivities and praying will go on around Washington and the rest of the country, there will be no observance at the White House.  You can read the CNN.com article below at the link.

I may be criticized by many Christians for my opinion on this issue but I happen to think President Obama made a wise decision to stay out of this ecumenical mess whatever his reasoning may be.   Mind you I am no fan of our Presidents opinions and beliefs, I am also no fan of this un-Christian multi-religion day of prayer that is bringing together the N.A.R., IHOP, The Dobson’s, Beth Moore and Franklin Graham just to name a few.  All in the name of unity and coming together for a cause.

http://www.cnn.com/2009/POLITICS/05/06/obama.prayer/index.html

