Tags

, , ,


Jesus Christ is the only way to God the Father, Oprah would like you to think that there are multiple ways to Heaven but that is simply not true.  If you believe the Holy bible is the infallible word of God, then you must believe that Jesus Christ is the only way, and you can’t pick and choose the parts that you like and ignore the rest.  You also can do nothing to earn your salvation, you will never be perfect enough, good enough, holy enough, nice enough, philanthropic enough to bridge that gap, only Christ could do that! I am a sinner, my righteousness is filthy rags, I am saved by grace and grace alone, Jesus Christ paid for my sins on the cross, he shed his blood to cleanse my sins, he was buried and was resurrected on the third day and ascended into heaven and sits at the right hand of the father.  REPENT and believe on the Lord Jesus Christ!  Seek him while he still may be found!

John 14:1-6

The Way, the Truth, and the Life

1 “Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me. 2 In My Father’s house are many mansions;[a] if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.[b] 3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also. 4 And where I go you know, and the way you know.”
5 Thomas said to Him, “Lord, we do not know where You are going, and how can we know the way?”
6 Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.

John 10:7-9

Jesus the Good Shepherd

7 Then Jesus said to them again, “Most assuredly, I say to you, I am the door of the sheep. 8 All who ever came before Me[a] are thieves and robbers, but the sheep did not hear them. 9 I am the door. If anyone enters by Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture.

Hebrews 10:19-22

Hold Fast Your Confession

19 Therefore, brethren, having boldness to enter the Holiest by the blood of Jesus, 20 by a new and living way which He consecrated for us, through the veil, that is, His flesh, 21 and having a High Priest over the house of God, 22 let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled from an evil conscience and our bodies washed with pure water.

John 1:14-18

The Word Becomes Flesh

14 And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld His glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father, full of grace and truth.
15 John bore witness of Him and cried out, saying, “This was He of whom I said, ‘He who comes after me is preferred before me, for He was before me.’”
16 And[a] of His fullness we have all received, and grace for grace. 17 For the law was given through Moses, but grace and truth came through Jesus Christ. 18 No one has seen God at any time. The only begotten Son,[b] who is in the bosom of the Father, He has declared Him.

1 John 5:20

20 And we know that the Son of God has come and has given us an understanding, that we may know Him who is true; and we are in Him who is true, in His Son Jesus Christ. This is the true God and eternal life.

