Tags

, , , , ,


I found this today at Sermon Audio, it is only about 20 minutes long (link at the bottom).   In the past few years I have struggled with this,  is my allegiance to God or country?  Should I be outraged at what my leaders are doing and take up arms and fight?  Should I be on my band box shouting give me liberty or give me death?  Should I be taking up the cause to fight to keep this country a Christian nation?  I used to think so, but the more I read God’s word the more I understand that my allegiance is to Jesus Christ alone, my cause is to spread the good news of the gospel.  The only time I am to rise up against my government is when they ask me to do something that goes against God’s laws.  This audio might make a few folks mad but just listen to what he has to say and pray about it and read the scripture’s he gives and ask God to show you the truth.  I got really mad at a blog moderator a few years ago over this same thing, I thought she was unpatriotic, UN-American etc. but then God showed me that she was right.  So give it a listen!  Can you imagine what it would be like if Christians would take up the cause of Christ instead of trying to change our country?

http://mp3.sa-media.com/media/42610222423/42610222423.mp3

