Hey guys and gals, the blog has been on auto-pilot for over a week now while I have been on vacation.  We had a lovely time in the Outer Banks of North Carolina, we enjoyed the sun, sand and surf but it’s back to reality now.  I don’t miss the sand but boy do I miss the ocean air and walking on the beach early in the morning looking for sea glass (found around 60 pieces).  I would walk the beach and be amazed that our Father in heaven tells the sea when to stop, it could just keep on going but He set it’s boundaries.

Job 38:4-11 (New King James Version)

4 “ Where were you when I laid the foundations of the earth?
Tell Me, if you have understanding.

5 Who determined its measurements?
Surely you know!
Or who stretched the line upon it?

6 To what were its foundations fastened?
Or who laid its cornerstone,

7 When the morning stars sang together,
And all the sons of God shouted for joy?

8 “Or who shut in the sea with doors,
When it burst forth and issued from the womb;

9 When I made the clouds its garment,
And thick darkness its swaddling band;

10 When I fixed My limit for it,
And set bars and doors;

11 When I said,
‘This far you may come, but no farther,
And here your proud waves must stop!”

I was also reminded of the following scripture when I would look at the amount of sand there is at the beach, it is everywhere, you can’t escape it, it’s in your hair, car, luggage, it’s just everywhere.

Psalm 139:17-18

How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How great is the sum of them! If I should count them, they would be more in number than the sand; When I awake, I am still with You.
It may take me a few days to get back into the swing of things, but I am glad to be back home with my cat and my blog family, I missed her and you guys so much.  Mama Harper looked in on her (my cat) and took great care of her while I was away.  I have an awful lot of catching up to do on all of your blogs, I can’t wait to see what you all have been up to while I was gone!

