Last year during November we did this little thing on Facebook where every day you would post in your status update what you were grateful for and do it every day for the whole month of November in recognition of Thanksgiving.  I thought that was a wonderful idea and through this exercise I become aware of just how much complaining I normally did so I made a conscious effort to stop.  We have so much to be thankful for and our speech should reflect our gratitude rather than our ungratefulness through murmuring and complaining.  So here it is November 1st, and I am going to make an effort to be thankful for something each day, because God has blessed me beyond measure and I have so many reasons each day to be thankful!

So today I am thankful for my Savior Jesus Christ who paid for my sins!

If you would like to join me feel free to post a comment each day in the comment section of my gratitude posts of what you are thankful for!

D.Baker

