Well I missed posting my Gratitude post yesterday, we had some things come up that were unexpected and I was so tired last night I went to bed early and didn’t get to blog.  So today I will do two days in one.

Yesterday I was thankful that God gave me the grace to get through a very trying day, He gave me the strength to deal with it and for that I am so thankful! Sometimes we are in a moment and we look too far ahead wondering what am I going to do? I will tell you, I am learning to live minute by minute while praying for God’s guidance and not looking too far ahead worrying what I will do or how I will handle it. Regardless of how bad the situation, when I look to Him He gives me what I need at the moment that I need it and not a second sooner. Sometimes I forget to lean on Him and that’s when things get to be too hard to bear, if I will just lean on Him always, every minute of every day I can face life’s trials because He gives me what I need to face them. I didn’t say He makes it easy, it’s still hard, it’s that through Jesus I am stronger!

Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Psalm 27:14 Wait on the Lord; Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart; Wait, I say, on the Lord!

Psalm 46:1-3 God is our refuge and strength, A very present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, Even though the earth be removed, And though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; Though its waters roar and be troubled, Though the mountains shake with its swelling.

2 Corinthians 12:8-10 Concerning this thing I pleaded with the Lord three times that it might depart from me. And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

So today and every day I am so thankful that Jesus’ grace is sufficient for me! Is His grace sufficient for you?

