Looks like I have missed a few days of sharing what I am thankful for, of course I am thankful each and every day for Jesus Christ who saved a filthy rotten undeserving wretch like me.  I am thankful every day for my children, my husband, my aunt who is like my sister and my dearest friend all rolled into one, my parents, my brother, grandparents and all the rest of my family.  Some of them have passed on, some are far away and some are even estranged but I love them all no less.  Family’s are a complicated thing, they sure aren’t like the families in the movies unless your watching a movie about a dysfunctional family.

We had a small Thanksgiving this year, just five of us.  We had lots of good stuff to eat, the turkey was great!  We put it in brine over night and it was so moist and flavorful, we will definitely be doing it this way from now on.   We had lots of laughs, it was a really good day.  I hope you all had a good Thanksgiving!

