Hello again!  It’s been a while since I have even visited my blog let alone posted anything on it.  So sorry for the sporadic few and far between posts of late.  My life has been a whirlwind the past year and the past few months it sped up to record speed.  I have had a lot of changes the past few months and I am not one that welcomes change.

Just to give you a brief synopsis of my busy little life, my son graduated from high school, my daughter graduated from elementary school, we went on vacation, we added a new member to our family named Maple the liver and white springer spaniel, my son moved out and moved back two months later after we moved his sister into his room and redid her room as a guest/ computer room, lots of painting!  Oh and I turned the big 40 this year.  And that is just the condensed version without all the drama in between.  But all is well, we are all fed with a roof over our heads and we really can’t complain!

I hope to be able to post some things more often now that school will soon be in session, however I try not to plan too much past today anymore.  Seems when I have plans God has different ones so my plans tend to be tentative.  That’s okay though, God knows what is best!

Hope you all have had a wonderful summer, it’s going so fast!  I have enjoyed mine but I am looking forward to the cool crisp temperatures of fall!

Good Night and God Bless,

D.Baker

P.S.  I will leave you with a few more pictures of our new baby, Maple, who is 15 weeks today and weighed in at 16.7 lbs. on Monday.  She is getting so big!

 

