Mind Control: Six Tell-tale Signs of Abusive Church Leaders.

WOW!  I read this a little while ago and is this ever right on the money!! I used to attend an abusive fellowship until God opened my eyes to the truth and I got out of there.  Over the past few years I have heard several ridiculous reasons for our leaving, none of which are true so they would be outright lies!  The most ridiculous one yet though is that my husband wanted to preach and the pastor told him no becuase he didn’t believe in some of the things my husband believed and would not let him in his pulpit.  This could not be further from the truth!  My husband is not a preacher and never asked to preach there or anywhere.  The truth is that this church which I will not name publicly, is an abusive fellowship with cult like tendencies and rampant with false teaching.  There you go folks that is the reason the Baker family left said church.

If you have any questions for me pertaining to my leaving an abusive fellowship you can leave a comment in the comment section of this post, I moderate all comments and if you would like to privately leave a comment just write at the top of your comment “Please leave Private”.  I will answer you by email, when you post a comment it leaves me an email address for you that is associated with your login.  If you would like me to use a different email just leave it in your comment, I will not use your email for anything other than replying to you.  I don’t post my email publicly on my blog because I don’t like spammers!  I also will not argue or debate any of this with anyone, I will only answer valid questions asked by sincere individuals.

Here is an interesting survey you can take as well:  Spiritual Abuse Survey

