Hello, did you all think I had disappeared?  It’s been so long since I have shown my face around these parts, I sure have missed being here.  So many things have occupied my time since I last posted.   I would describe my summer to you as, “It was the best of times and the worst of times.”  There have been some high, highs and some low, low’s.  Oh but how thankful I am to Jesus who has been there for me through the good and the bad.  Would you all please keep my family in your prayers?  God knows all the details, just lift us up from time to time to our Savior if you happen to think of it.

I want to share a few quotes with you before I sign off.

“The truth of God’s sovereignty……. removes every ground for human boasting and instills the spirit of humility in it’s stead.  It declares that salvation is of the Lord-of the Lord in it’s consummation…..And all this is most humbling to the heart of man, who wants to contribute something to the price of his redemption and do that which will afford ground for boasting and self satisfaction.”  Arthur Pink

“Since grace is the source of the life that is mine, and faith is a gift from on high/ I’ll boast in my Savior, all merit decline, and glorify God ’til I die.”  James Montgomery Boice

Oh and before I go, I did manage to finish a book!!  And it was a good one if your looking for a quick read. It’s called, “What’s So Great About The Doctrines Of Grace” by, Richard D.Phillips.  I have the kindle version but I am sure you can google it and find a hard copy if you don’t have a kindle or would prefer having a hard copy.

