Hello blog world, yes I am still around.  Still hanging in there on this roller coaster called life.  I sure wish I had more time for blogging but I am sure in a few very short years when my nest is completely empty I will have plenty of time.  But for now I will pop in when I can and spend every precious moment with my precious family that I can.

I hope those of you who may pop in here from time to time are doing well.

Today was a very busy day, two great church services, two great sermons and The Desolation of Smaug, the second Hobbit movie, in between.  The movie was fantastic, we had a great time!

One of the verses my pastor used during the message was John 10:24-27, which got me thinking about election.  And how does one who doesn’t believe in election deal with verses like these?  Not for arguments sake, just out of curiosity I would like to know.  If you have a hard time believing in election, how do you deal with these verses?  These verses, and others like them, give me assurance that God does in fact have an elect people that he chose from the foundation of the Earth.  And if you have more verses you would like to add in the comment section that point to election feel free to add them.

I pray that you all have a safe and happy Christmas, giving all the glory to our Savior Jesus Christ.

John 10:24-27

(KJV)24 Then came the Jews round about him, and said unto him, How long dost thou make us to doubt? If thou be the Christ, tell us plainly. 25 Jesus answered them, I told you, and ye believed not: the works that I do in my Father’s name, they bear witness of me. 26 But ye believe not, because ye are not of my sheep, as I said unto you. 27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:

D.Baker

