This has been the most volatile election. I’ve lost family and friends because I stand up for what I believe in and sometimes that rubs people the wrong way. I’ve never been one to care what other people think of me because at the end of the day I have to live with my own decisions and opinions and my life is guided by my own beliefs and convictions. With that being said I believe everyone who votes does so without malice or ill will. We cast votes based on our beliefs, morals and our upbringing. We go to the polls and do the difficult task of choosing between a few people to do what we think will be best for us, our families and our country. Some of us are more passionate and vocal than others but none of this makes us bad people, racists, bigots or idiots. There was a lot at stake this election and it was not an easy decision. I think we all need to taste our words before we spit them out, including myself. We need to respect one another for our beliefs and differences instead of bashing and name calling. We need to remember to put our trust in God and not man because man is fallible and will always let us down and disappoint us. We have to stop the hatred and come together. Trump will be our president, he’s asked for prayer for God’s guidance and we should be doing that. I don’t know if he will be a good president, he may fail miserably but I’m hoping for all of our sakes that he doesn’t fail. I’m hoping for good things. I’m hoping to see bipartisanship and an end to all this division.  
Pray for our country, pray for our leaders!

